Yesterdays PAD

Farewell
They never looked back
I don’t know if it was to avoid pain
But it left me quivering
They never gave a promise to see me later
Or gave a hug or handshake
There were no tears on their part
It was like any other day
They never said farewell
A burdensome word
The feeling heartbroken
They departed as though on a walk
Not a cloud lined the sky as a forewarning
They did not linger
I know, as I sat silently swaying in the wind
Whispers of light gracing me
I stood in the field and waved
My petal eventually drooping
But they never looked back

One thought on “Yesterdays PAD

Leave a Reply

