Fodder and other non-interesting things…

Fodder Along with 3WT

I came home tonight with the expectation of having a late night turkey sandwich but instead ended up with a salad with the turkey in it and about a cup of ranch. Yes I said cup, Why else am I going to lick the bowl? It was quite simple, and one of the tastiest things I have eaten in a long time, which is saying a lot because there were very little extras in this salad, in-fact it was only cucumbers and lettuce. And of course the ranch (Hang on while I lick the bowl for a minute). OK back now-where was I-that’s right (wiping corners of face and licking fingers) it just occurred to me that after this post I will be going to bed after having consumed roughage. It’s going to be an interesting morning :0)

SO I have started a Fodder section for honorable mention-ees just because my life is so lacking these days I have to pick on other people-hehe wicked chuckle. So here goes

Tuesdays afternoon was spent with my good friend Quilly whom we all adore. She was not having just a moment but a whole day it seems. She can be excused of course but still, I’m going to make fun of her anyways, If it seems I am being sevidical, I apologize as I mean no harm, I am just having a bit of fun. Now we arrived at Quilly’s only to discover that she had locked herself out of the house. I know, from her of course, that this is not the first time recently. I suggested-not in a Veteratorian manner- that she might wish to find a hiding place on the outside of her home for future incidences. This got me a grumble. Eventually we were able to get in-don’t ask me how, I’d have to kill you (or maybe she wrote about it and you could find out on her blog.)After she so kindly showed me how to get rid of the extra bar on this blog she decided to check her e-mail and listen to something a friend of hers had sent her. Alas, the poor maiden (?) was unable because she has no speakers hooked up, so being the nice friend that I am, I pull out my trusty iPod and start to un-lasso my head phones so that she can use them to hear with. It is at this time that Quilly smacks herself in the head the word “DUH” was uttered and she jumps up and disappears into her spare room, where she returned from shortly with her new nano that she had purchased but never used. It too comes with a set of ear phones. Now I get the “duh” but don’t say anything because she being the friend that she is does it for me-“I am having a stupid moment” was uttered as she played with her earphones-such sweet words and true too. I am sure at this point she was almost morsicant from her many trials of “stupidity” she had experience through the day. Though I would never say so (not within striking distance anyways). Did I mention that she’s blonde? I much prefer the phrase that she was having a blonde day as opposed to a stupid moment, but who am I to quibble? Ah, well the day ended well with a nice plate of spaghetti and salad, and a ride halfway home so we didn’t spend forever on the bus. All in all a great day.

Joke

I cannot of course make commentary about Blondie above with out sharing this joke-And for once it’s about blonde MEN not women!

An Irishman, a Mexican and a Blonde Guy were doing construction work on scaffolding on the 20th floor of a building.

They were eating lunch and the Irishman said, “Corned beef and cabbage! If I get corned beef and cabbage one more time for lunch, I’m going to jump off this building.”

The Mexican Opened his lunch box and exclaimed, “Burritos again! If I get burritos one more time I’m going to jump off too…”

The blonde opened his lunch and said, ” Bologna again! If I get a bologna sandwich one more time, I’m jumping too.”

The next day, the Irishman opened his lunch box, saw corned beef and cabbage, and jumped to his death.

The Mexican opened his lunch, saw a burrito, and jumped, too.

The blonde guy opened his lunch, saw the bologna and jumped to his death as well…

At the funeral, the Irishman’s wife was weeping. She said, “If I’d known how really tired he was of corned beef and cabbage, I never would have given it to him again!”

The Mexican’s wife also wept and said, “I could have given him tacos or enchiladas! I didn’t realize he hated burritos so much.”

Everyone turned and stared at the blonde’s wife. The blonde’s wife said, “Don’t look at me. The idiot makes his own lunch.”

4 thoughts on “Fodder and other non-interesting things…

  1. Come on woman…spill…I wanna find out how you got into the house? LOL if you can break away from licking the bowl of Ranch long enough. LOL. Great use of Q’s words as always. Happy Positive Day, 2009

    Like

  2. The last I heard, Quilly had been forgetting to shut the door, let alone lock it. I guess the pendulum had swung the other way. Poor girl. But I’m glad that you didn’t have to break any windows to get in. I’m sure we would have heard about that. Great use of the words, and thanks for stopping by my place! 🙂

    Like

  3. Lavon — no fair using my own words against me! And I am so glad you didn’t tell them we broke into the house by calling the landlord and asking for a key.

    I am wondering though why you didn’t tell them you cooked dinner because you were worried about what “blond” thing I might do next!

    Like

  4. Ahh Quilly, I was already on a roll and didn’t want to bring you down anymore. Besides, though it would’ve been a great lie it just wouldn’t have been true…

    Like

Leave a Reply

