3WT #22

This weeks words are:

Rogitate: Ask Frequently

Solipsism is the philosophical idea  that one’s own mind is all that exists. Solipsism is an epistemological or ontological position that knowledge of anything outside the mind is unjustified. The external world and other minds cannot be known and might not exist. In the history of philosophy, solipsism has served as a skeptical hypothesis.

Nequient: not being able.

In my solipsism, I rogitate why I am nequient.

In a room full of Geeks, there is the rogitate question about whether or not Neo, in the Matrix was in a Solipsism reality. While they are nequient to come to an agreeable answer among themselves, it is still a good theory to ponder.

If I were to ponder all of the mysteries of the world, the one that stands out the most is a question that has been rogitated from times beginning. And that is do we exist? If we are  solipsism, existing only in the mind of one, then would that mean that this computer, these words this situation were all only in my head? Would not my cat, my husband and child no longer exist should I come out of this? Do I then make up all of the worlds ills as a form of entertainment? Something to alleviate the boredom of which I am nequient to do by a better means? Do the people that I imagine reading this not exist except in that they are figments of my imagination-there to keep me company on lonely cold nights? Is it only when I am in sleep mode that I enter into the real world? And for that matter what is the real world? It is too hard to think about this as I could go on and on. Ahh well, It was a nice short philosophical moment at least…

Off to bed now kiddies, tomorrow I have to get up and go play…

7 Comments

  1. How can I be a figment of your imagination when you’re a figment of mine? 😉 I figure there are too many things going on in the world that I ignore for them to have been created for my “entertainment,” but a wonderful bit of analysis and great use of the words. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

