Saturday 9 and Pad #3

Welcome to Saturday: 9. What we’ve committed to our readers is that we will post 9 questions every Saturday. Sometimes the post will have a theme, and at other times the questions will be totally unrelated. Those weeks we do “random questions,” so-to-speak. We encourage you to visit other participants posts and leave a comment. Because we don’t have any rules, it is your choice. We hate rules. We love memes, however, and here is today’s meme!

Saturday 9: Hurts So Good

1. Tell us about the last time you really got hurt. Can’t say that I have ever had a really bad hurt, just a bunch of little ones. Like my busted little toe last week.


2. What’s your oldest possession? Well, if it’s still in storage, a  little clown figurine My mother bought me more than 20 years ago. (wow that’s a shocking thought). If not then my T-shirt from the colossal caverns in AZ 10 years ago.

3. Do you have any phobias? Clowns

4. What values did your parents instill in you? My parents didn’t instill jack. all my values are my own!

5. What are your plans for Easter? Easter? We don’t celebrate no stinking Easter here!

6. I like sun more than snow. I thought these were supposed to be questions. Though I do have to agree with the more sun than snow.

7. Tell us about 3 fads from your teenage years. hmm, let’s see, pregnancy, group drinking and sex during the school lunch hour….

8. Tell us what is the most important attribute in a lover. While Thom is dead on with the honesty, I think compatibility is also just as important.

9. What new piece of technology have you resisted buying and what would it take for you to change your mind? A bigger I-pod. My current I-pod dying.  Ooppp’s, I just dropped it down 3 stories, guess it’s time to go get that bigger one.

We haven’t any rules here. Join us on next Saturday for another version of Saturday: 9, “Just A Silly Meme on a Saturday!” Enjoy your weekend!
PAD # 3
Robert from Poetic Asides is hosting his annual poem a day(PAD) for the month of April.
For today’s prompt, I want you to take the phrase “Partly (blank),” replace the blank with a word or phrase, make that the title of your poem, and then write the poem. For instance, your poem might be titled “Partly Cloudy,” “Partly Crazy,” “Partly Out of Touch,” or whatever.
Make sure to link back and add a comment with your poem!
Partly Dead
I’m partly dead,
aren’t we all
In being partly dead
we fail to achieve all we are
I’m partly dead,
I don’t live my life
In being partly dead
I miss out on so much
I’m partly dead,
I can’t seem to care
In being partly dead
I there is so much left unexplored
I’m partly dead
as I gaze into space
ignoring the million other things that could be being done
5 thoughts on “Saturday 9 and Pad #3

  1. You are so right about compatibility as well. And get yourself an iPad…I did. Or will. Being shipped end of April. WOOT!!! Great poem. How many times do we ignore the things that could be done LOL

    Like

  2. I like your teenage fads, well except the pregnancy part.

    It’s taken me a while to figure out where you went. Keep still, will ya!

    Aw, Quilly. You are the best.

    Like

Leave a Reply

