Ahhh the benefits of…

Laughing so hard you shower people  with the watermelon slushy in your mouth can be very cathartic. Especially when it’s someone you haven’t seen in awhile and you’re not quite sure where you stand with them. It is a definite ice breaker.

 If that doesn’t work you can always sic the kids on them whenever they see a VW bug. I mean after all, (unless they’re really mean) chances are they won’t hit the kid back…

On a more musical note I decided to take a break from some of the older music I have been posting lately. Kinda. Listening to some of the newer artists out there today I came across this clip of David Archuleta singing “Another day in Paradise”. This one was once sung by Phil Collins. So not really a new song, just a new artists giving his interpretation of it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zJaD9mQ2jq0

Currently reading a Vicki Lewis Thompson “Wanted” smut novel (I say smut because in the first four pages had them meeting and getting it on already.) But what the hell, I am on vacation and require nothing more of my mind than simple relaxation…

It’s nice not having to wear a watch, be on a schedule or have plans. This, to me at any rate, is my definition of a great vacation.  Next post will come with some photos of the big AZ!

4 Comments

  1. Love those bugs, but you can keep the watermelon juice.

    Amoeba is headed to another Algae Symposium and I have to go along for the ride. Pity me as I start packing and preparing to spend three days in a five star resort on the seaside in Canada. Alas. Woe is me. 😉

    Like

  2. Hi OJM –
    My name is Janera Jepson and I host the new Wednesday meme Wednesday Wickedness (http://jjatww.blogspot.com). Don’t let the tame throw you. We are a family oriented meme that’s similar to Linda’s Random Dozen. We base our questions each week on quotes from someone famous. This week is Frank Sinatra. Since Linda is taking time off I thought I’d invite you to play during the hiatus. We always post on Tuesdays (we’re up now!) so players can play on either day. We hope that you will join us! 🙂

    Janera

    Like

Leave a Reply

