What 5 days of positive thought can do…

Here is the premise that started this all off. My friend sent me the following e-mail:

Here’s to the shit we talk, the guys we stalk, the way we shop, the laughs we can’t stop, the gossip we spill, the looks that can kill. To having each other’s back, to the next morning getting all the facts, downing the beers, spilling the tears. We’ll stay together through the years! You’re one of my 10 favorite ladies! If I don’t get this back I’m obviously not a good friend . . . I love you! Now, I have a game for you. Once you read this, you must send it to your 10 favorite girls, then your next 5 days will be like this:

Day 1: You will wake up to find the biggest shock of your life.

Day 2: You will cross paths with an old friend you have missed.

Day 3: You will come to find yourself with A LOT of money.

Day 4: Your day will be perfect.

Day5: The love of your life will fall head over heels for you

Instead of being my normal sarcastic self and shooting of a responding smart ass remark to the sender, I decided to give in to the power of positive thinking and actually follow thru with the directions in the e-mail. Here’s what happened…

Day 1:  Any day I wake up alive is a shock, but I don’t know if it is ever the biggest one.

Day2:  I haven’t come across any old friends of late however I have made quite a few new ones. Unfortunately that was last week.

Day3: Since no one died and left me a small fortune and I didn’t win the lottery this one has definitely not come true. If anything, I seem to have lost a large amount.

Day 4: Ok-no gripes on this one as I don’t have to work and I most definitely have had a great day and a great dinner with my family.

Day 5: If the love of my life is supposed to fall head over heels for me today, then he and I are in for a big disappointment seeing as how I am already married to a pretty good guy. Maybe next life.

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

