Let’s Not Be Difficult

Welcome back to Sunday Stealing which originated on WTIT: The Blog authored by Bud Weiser. Here we will steal all types of memes from every corner of the blogosphere. Our promise to you is that we will work hard to find the most interesting and intelligent memes. You may have heard the expression, “honor amongst thieves”. In that age-old tradition, we try to credit the blog that we stole it from. We also provide a link to the victim’s meme in our “Previous Victims” widget. (It’s our way of saying “Thanks!”) Sometimes we edit the original meme, to make it more relevant to our global players, to challenge our players, to select the best questions, or simply to make it less repetitive from this new meme or recently asked questions from a previously featured meme.

Cheers to all of us thieves!!!  Let’s Not Be Difficult Meme

Stolen from: Surveysurveysurvey

1. Do you like your movies and books to be more lighthearted or serious? 

I like light hearted murder mysteries.

 2. What’s more important, first impressions or lasting impact? 
Well duh, lasting impact because it lasts!

 3. Order these areas of psychological health from what you need the least improvement into what you need the most improvement in: physical, emotional, social, intellectual, environmental, spiritual 
Social, emotional, intellectual, environmental, spiritual, physical. Having said that-if I was fit then any emotional, social, environmental and intellectual aspects in my life would not need an improvement, which would only leave the spiritual-Spiritual improvement can be done at any stage in life, though I think that too would also need less so if all other things were balanced, wouldn’t you?


4. Do you react appropriately to things and control your feelings? 
I don’t react. At least not without analyzing everything to death first!


5. Do you have stable relationships? 
Most people do. Don’t you?Think about it for a minute and I bet you can answer yes.

6. Do you need to be in a relationship to feel good about yourself? 
No, but on the flip side, most people need to be in a relationship to feel bad about themselves. Something for deep introspection.

7. Which is the clearest and most concise, your thoughts, your speech or your writing? Which is the least clear and concise?
I think it depends on who is judging it don’t you? I mean, if you’re a shrink (and obviously who ever wrote these questions is) You might think my inserts and commentary are erratic, avoidance based and circular, whereas if you are my dog you would just eat the paper I was writing on, bark at me when too quiet and love me when I speak.
8. Are you always to learn new things? 
It’s what gets me into trouble.

9. Do you feel at peace? 
Only when I am learning new things. 🙂


10. Do you have strong morals and ethics that you believe in and adhere to? 
I believe everyone does, however the more important question here shouldn’t be if you do or don’t have them, but what would make you go outside of them?

11. Do you think of the needs of all humanity or just the needs of yourself and those you know? 
Both. Truly. You don’t really want to know what my conclusions are.

12. Do you recycle? 
at times. then I think about where it goes. Do you think about where the recycling goes?
13. Are you active in your community? 

I am active in a community. Does that count? 14. Are you sensitive to the needs of others? 

This is the same question as number 11. Would this be considered clear and concise writing and thinking if the question is asked twice? 15. Do you dress up to go out? 

Depends on where I am going out too. 16. What could make you lose respect for someone? 

Many, many things… 17. If you won $1,000 every week until you die, would you still go to work?

Depends on what I was doing with that $1000, Also, can you define work? 18. What trend has been getting on your nerves lately?

children. Definitely children. 19. Do you forgive yourself when you make a mistake? 

I guess. Since I made the mistake why would I need to forgive myself? Why wouldn’t I just aknowledge that I made a mistake and move on or even better, just fix said mistake and put it behind me? 20. Is ignorance really bliss? 

Yes. OMG yes!!!!!!!!!! 21. What can be described as ‘even better than the real thing’? 

Fantastical ideas. Sometimes. I guess you could use the example of sex or more importantly the idea of sex with someone for the first time. What you fantasize is usually so much better than what actually is the first time around. 22. What’s in your wallet right now? 

Cards. Many many cards. 23. Do you write letters that you never send? 

Why would I do that. If I am writing it I want the person I am writing to to read it, so therefore, it gets sent. 24. Do you ever get the feeling people are laughing at you? 

All the time–You?

25. Who’s the one person you’d like to drop a house on?
I’m not allowed to say on a public posting…
3 Comments

Leave a Reply

