A little bit too messy…And how to minimize it all

This isn’t a ‘how to’ blog today, but more of a ‘what the heck’ and ‘someone please PLEASE HELP ME’  plea. The problem, low level hoarding…

So do you ever find yourself uncomfortable in your own surroundings? Like, there is way more crap and accumulated clutter around you then you know what to do with let alone know how to deal with it? If so I am soliciting advice on how to get rid of it all. I want to go back down to a bare bones, Spartan existence with room for everything I have and more space as well. I want to know what it is like to not have every corner of my apartment filled with things I am unable to use because I have run out of space to use them.

Point in sight, I have a fire place with boxes and a rolling computer desk and did I mention boxes of stuff that I cannot use because there is no place in which I can unpack said boxes and use it. Then there is the never ending quandary of if I should just get rid of it all so I can have the space but then what would I do, I got all this stuff to begin with to use in this space and now I have no space for it. It’s like a never stopping revolving door. And on top of all of that I cannot use the fireplace 🙂

So, what to do, what to do. I could get rid of everything and just enjoy the empty space. I could organize said space and make a go of sharing and putting away stuff at the end of each session–but then I have to worry about if I leave in the middle of a project and not being able to do that.

So.

I seek solutions. I am certain it is quite simple. I just need to find it.

 

Leave a Reply

